Year of production Number of series Total episodes Definition available Originating network Production
2013 1 10 HD TC EMEA Sweet TV

From first class flights to late nights at The Savoy, Jenny Powell has been lucky enough to experience some of the very best hospitality. Now The Travel Channel are giving her the chance to find out what it really takes to make service five, six or seven star. Luxury Uncovered will reveal the secrets of the service specialists, from the gourmet chef of the Delaire Graff Estate, to the bespoke Butler at The Wellesley; how do they ensure the attention to detail that their customers expect, get it right every time and do it all with a smile on their face? In each programme she will arrive at her glamorous locale, check in to her room, suite or cabin and just have time to soak up the luxury before her first task comes knocking at the door. Jenny will receive a box and an invitation that contains a clue to the first task she will attempt, under the watchful eye of a mentor. It could be anything, from snipping the grass on the 14th hole at Gleneagles with nail scissors to helping to gold leaf a staircase at the Emirates Palace, Abu Dhabi. Across the next two days she'll learn about the key aspects of the business and find out for herself exactly what levels of dedication the staff will go to; no beach will be left unraked, no glass unpolished, no caesar bed unmade. By the end of her time, she will have found out for herself exactly what goes into some of the most seamless service in the world. Her destinations will include... a seven star super-hotel, a classic vintage rail experience, an iconic global hotel brand and a glamorous six star sea cruise. A world class sporting resort, a boutique town house hotel, an historic Spa, a gourmet wine lodge and restaurant and a beach front wildlife reserve.

All information is subject to change, please confirm with your account manager.

Login for full program information and to view screeners

Register for an account

Based on this program you may also be interested in:

Uncommon Grounds
Uncommon Grounds 1 series x 8 episodes
View Program
Watt's World
Watt's World 1 series x 13 episodes
View Program
1 of 3